GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with Swiss Family in Bonstetten

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

The Incredible Family

Swiss/French Family seeks an Au Pair in Zurich

Our Family
Swiss
30-something
2 Children
Ages 3, 6
No pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
25 to 30 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $201-$300/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a Swiss/French family living 8 km outside of Zurich, but don't worry the commute are very good and on time.

I was born and raised in Paris while my husband was born and raised in Alsace (at the border of Switzerland). After our studies, we had the chance to live in different locations (Chicago for myself - Frankfurt, Paris and Geneva for my husband) before settling down in beautiful Zurich.

We used to live in downtown Zurich, but as soon as we started a family, we moved in a house in the countryside, which is only 10 minutes drive from Zurich. For us, having a garden for our family was a must.

We have two active and happy children. Our son will turn 6 and our daughter 3. They really like enjoying being outside, meeting friends, discovering new things, singing, listening to music and travelling. They are really fun and adorable.

At home, we speak mainly French, but also Lao and sometimes German. So, if you like to improve your French and learn German, you are in the right house.

We are a very easing going family and would like to share our culture with you.

We hope to hear from you soon, Nini

Click to see more

Job Description

Start: July 2017

Main duties will be to: - take care of the children in the mornings from 7am to 9am (put clothes on, eat breakfast, bring them to school and daycare) and in the late afternoons/evenings from 5pm to 8pm (pick them up from school and daycare, play with them, give them a bath and prepare dinner) - help to prepare meals and clean up afterwards - light housework : help the children to tidy their rooms and playroom, tidy and clean the children's bathroom, laundry

We will provide you a separate room, but you will share the children's bathroom. We will also pay for your German class, health insurance and public transportation card fare.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Jun 2017 - Aug 2017
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate91%
Last Login27 Mar 2017 Complaints0
Member Since02 May 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English
French
German
Lao



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Oslo

Julie S., 2451319

Job Location: Oslo, Norway

Job starts: Jul 17 - Aug 17

Position is: Live-in, 0-40 Hrs/week

Hi! Our loving, little family of two seeks new family member who has experience w...

Personal Assistant Job in Tulsa

Karl J., 2449410

Job Location: OK, United States

Job starts: May 17 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-out, 15-40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X